9U Tigers take it to the Championship Again!

In only their second tournament the 9U Dallas Tigers take it to the championship game on Sunday night in the North Fall State Tournament in Coppell, Texas.  Only loosing by 3 runs in the last game they took home 2nd place in their 3rd game of the day.  Congratulations Tigers!

Tigers Take 4th in Farmington!!

The 2009 18U team won the AABC Connie Mack National Qualifier Tournament in Phoenix to advance to be on of only 10 teams who will play in the National AABC Connie Mack Tournament in Farmington, NM August 7-14.  The team was coached by Tommy Hernandes and Heath Autrey.  Team members were: Bo Altobelli – Texas Tech Charlie Martin – Texas Tech Garrett Autrey – Navarro Jacob Morris – ASU JT Autrey – 2010 Jamen Parten – N. Central Crayton Bare …

Read MoreTigers Take 4th in Farmington!!

Dallas Tigers Named Top 5 College Development Program

The Dallas Tigers have been named one of the top five college development programs in the nation by Rounding Third.  Highlighting the article are praise for Tommy Hernandez and Linty Ingram’s ability to keep strong players in the club year after year, stating, “That kind of longevity is a mark of a good program.  It seems the Tigers are known for loyalty and that helps produce consistency with players and their development.” Read the article here.

2009 Dallas Tiger College Committments

Class of 2009 committments to play baseball: Jonathan Walsh – University of Texas Colton Cain – University of Texas Drew VerHagen – Oklahoma Drew Harrison – Oklahoma Chad Kettler – Oklahoma Jacob Morris – Arizona State Austin Elkins – Dallas Baptist University David Walsh – University of Texas Arlington Tyler Carter – Northwestern State (La.) Charlie Martin – Texas Tech Bo Altobelli – Texas Tech Jamen Parten – North Central Texas College Garrett Autrey – Navarro Junior College Crayton Bare …

Read More2009 Dallas Tiger College Committments

AFLAC All American Selections

The Dallas Tiger AFLAC All American selections!  Congratulations to the following: 2009-Brian Ragira (Arlington Martin HS) and Matt Lipka (McKinney North HS) 2008-Jacob Morris (University of Arkansas) and Jonathan Walsh (University of Texas) 2007-Jordan Swagerty (Arizona State University) 2006-Blake Beavan (17th overall draft pick-Texas Rangers) Way to go Tigers!

USA National Team Selections

Congratulations to three Dallas Tigers named to the 2008 USA National Team: 18U National Selection, Cotton Cain – Dallas Tigers 2009 and Waxahachie High School 16U National Team Selection, Matt Lipka – Dallas Tigers 2010 and McKinney High School 16U National Team Selection, Shane Henderson – Dallas Tigers 2010 and Flower Mound High School