Former Tiger Clayton Kershaw and Current Tiger Bryce Carter Win Awards

Former and present Dallas Tigers take home prestigious national awards!

Former 4 year Dallas Tiger, Clayton Kershaw, received the 2013 Warren Spahn Award. The Warren Spahn Award is presented annually to the best left-handed pitcher in Major League Baseball. The award is named after Oklahoman and National Baseball Hall of Famer Warren Spahn, who holds the MLB record of 363 wins as a left-handed pitcher. Spahn Award rankings are based on a pitcher’s wins, strikeouts and earned run average.

This season, Kershaw became the first pitcher since Greg Maddux (1993-1995) to lead the major leagues in ERA for three consecutive seasons.

Current Dallas Tiger, Bryce Carter, was awarded the The Ferguson Jenkins Outstanding Student Athlete Award which recognizes 10 high school athletes and the outstanding high school baseball and softball coaches. This award is presented annually at the Warren Spahn Award Gala in Oklahoma City.

Congratulations men for the honor of these awards!

Clayton Kershaw and Bryce Carter
Former Dallas Tiger Clayton Kershaw & current Tiger Bryce Carter
Bryce Carter and Ferguson Jenkins
Bryce Carter accepting The Ferguson Jenkins Award
Clayton Kershaw
Former Dallas Tiger Clayton Kershaw - Warren Spahn Award Winner